CASTO

Board of Directors

                            CASTO State Board of Directors 2014 - 2015
                              State Executive Board and Chapter Presidents
                                                 Click here for: Chapter Boundaries 2014

State President


Nikki Hughes
San Juan Unified School District

3050 Orange Grove Avenue
North Highlands, CA 95660
916-971-7077
916-971-7079 FAX
castopresident@gmail.com

State 1st Vice-President

Jennifer Hanshew
Kern High School District

3701 E. Belle Terrace, Ste C
Bakersfield, CA 93307
661-827-3199 ext 51441
661-398-7048 FAX
jennifer_hanshew@khsd.k12.ca.us


State 2nd Vice-President

Chrisopher Bates
Morgan Hill Unified School District
105 Edes Street
Morgan Hill, CA 95037
408-201-6323 ext. 60501
408-776-1603 FAX
batesc@mhusd.org


State Treasurer

Katie White
Visalia Unified School District
801 N. Mooney Blvd.
Visalia, CA  93291
559-730-7856
559-730-7625 FAX
kwhite@vusd.org
 

State Secretary

Mark Verch
Pajaro Valley Unified School District
294 Green Valley Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
831-227-8668 ext. 102
831-761-2656 FAX
castoconference@gmail.com


State Professional / Associate Representative

Debbie Schmidt
San Diego Unified School District
4710 Cardin Street
San Diego, CA 92111
619-886-2710
619-496-5103 FAX
juslildeb@msn.com

State Immediate Past-President


Janet Hutchison
Los Angeles Unified School District
115 N. Beaudry Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90012
213-580-2950
janet.hutchison@lausd.net


CHAPTER PRESIDENT'S  2013 - 2014

Chapter 1 - Southern San Bernardino, Riverside County

Sam Anderson 
Rialto Unified School District
182 E. Walnut Ave
Rialto, CA  92376
909-820-7862
sanderso2@rialto.k12.ca.us
Chapter #1 Website

Chapter 2 - Orange County


Donna Wittenberg
Cypress School District
9470 Moody Street
Cypress, CA 90630
714-220-6950
dwittenberg@cypsd.k12.ca.us
Chapter #2 Website


Chapter 3 - San Diego, Imperial County

Mike Sawyer
San Marcos Unified School District
225 Pico Avenue, Suite 250
San Marcos, CA 92069
760-535-0678
michael.sawyer@smusd.org
Chapter #3 Website

Chapter 3 Facebook

Chapter 4 - Los Angeles

Sheri Armstrong
Los Angeles Unified School District
115 N. Beaudry Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90012
818-982-0781
818-503-0282
sheri.armstrong@lausd.net
Chapter #4 Website


Chapter 5 - Ventura, Southern Santa Barbara County

Tony Briscoe
Moorpark Unified School District
5297 Maureen Lane
Moorpark, CA 93021
805-378-6300 ext. 1452
tbriscoe@mrpk.org
http://casto5.webs.com

Chapter 6 - Sacramento Area

Andrew Peters
Mother Lode Union School District
3783 Forni Road
Placerville, CA 95667
530-622-6464 ext. 2233
apeters@mlusd.net

Chapter #6 Website


Chapter 7 - San Francisco Bay Area


Susan Moorehead
First Student, Inc.
2270 Jerrold Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94124
415-647-0109
415-647-7354
susan.moorehead@firstgroup.com
Chapter #7 Website


Chapter 8 - Fresno, Madera, Merced, Mariposa, Mono


Robert Morse
Central Unified School District
4200 North Grantland Ave.
Fresno, CA 93723
rmorse@centralusd.k12.ca.us
Chapter #8 Website

Chapter 9 - San Luis Obispo, Northern Santa Barbara

Lisa Costanzo
Paso Robles Public Schools
2910 Union Road
Paso Robles, CA  93446
805-237-3378
805-237-3425 FAX
rcostanzo@pasoschools.org

Chapter 10 - Napa, Contra Costa, Solano

Amanda Hightman
Anticoch Unified School District
701 W. 18th Street
Antioch, CA 94509
925-260-9972
925-779-7602 FAX
amandahightman@antioch.k12.ca.us
Chapter #10 Website


Chapter 12 - Kern County

Trish Weedon
Kern County Superintendent of Schools
1300 17th Street
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-852-5808
661-852-5829 FAX
trweedon@kern.org
Chapter #12 Website

Chapter 13 - Sonoma, Lake, Mendocino, Marin County

Michael Rea

West County Transportation Agency 
367 West Robles Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA  95407
707-206-9988
707-206-9901 FAX
mikerea-wcta@juno.com
Chapter #13 Website


Chapter 14 - King, Tulare, Inyo County

Vicki Wingfield
Visalia Unified School District
801 N Mooney Blvd
Visalia, CA 93292
559-730-7856
559-730-7625 FAX
vwingfield@vusd.org
Chapter #14 Website


Chapter 15 - North San Joaquin Valley


John Heerema
Tracy Unified School District
1975 W. Lowell Avenue
Tracy, CA 95376
209-830-3216
209-830-3217 FAX
jheerema@tusd.net


Chapter 17 - Redding, Shasta, Wonderland


Tania Kaylor
19125 Country View Drive
Cottonwood, CA
530-221-4114
530-945-7369 FAX
taniekaylor@yahoo.com


Chapter 18 - Del Norte, Humboldt County


Tom McGinnis
Humboldt County Office of Education
901 Myrtle Ave
Eureka, CA 95501
707-445-7089
tmcginnis@humboldt.k12.ca.us
Chapter #18 Website


Chapter 19 - Monterey, Santa Cruz, Santa Clara, San Benito

Chapter #19 Website



Chapter 20 - High Desert, Northern San Bernardino

John Cain
Los Angeles Unified School District
3672 Jasmine Avenue
Rosamond, CA  93560
661-733-8217
661-338-9725 FAX
jcain@dslextreme.com

Chapter #20 Website  


Engineering for this site provided by The office of Christine Lizardi Frazier. Technical questions should be directed to the KCSOS Web Team. Information on low-cost hosting and website design services, featuring Manila, for schools and non-profit organizations is available here. Report problems with this page here.

Copyright ©2014, Kern County Superintendent of Schools 1300 17th Street - CITY CENTRE, Bakersfield, CA 93301-4533 (661) 636-4000

This is a Manila Site


Home
About CASTO
Ask The Bus Lady
Become a Member
Board of Directors
2015 CASTO Awards Nominations
2015 Annual State Conference
2014 Transportation Manager's Forum
CASTO Strategic Planning Committees
CASTOways Newspaper
Contacts
Crash Statistics
Legislation
Job Postings
Members Only
Mutual Aid Directory
Resources
Roadeos
State Board Minutes
Sustaining Members
Upcoming Events
Bingo


Become the new
CASTOways Newsletter Editor! 
This is a volunteer
position editing the monthly newsletter.
Contact President
Nikki Hughes @
castopresident@gmail.com
if interested.

Legislative Report June 2014

CASTO Bingo Every Sunday in Sacramento 

Access - Mobility Guide

Career Path Training

Click Here for
Change of Address Form
On-Line

For questions concerning CASTO contact Nikki Hughes, CASTO State President
916-971-7968
castopresident@gmail.com